Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Today is Wednesday, October 1st, 2014
 
STEAM EVENTS
ABOUT ETERNAL SILENCE

Eternal Silence is a Source engine game based on an innovative and seamless blend of revolutionary squad-based FPS warfare and a mind-blowing space combat engine.

From annihilating corvettes in your bomber to darting around in the enemy capital ship as a hacker, the ES experience has something in store for everyone, regardless of play style. So grab your space suit and slide into the cockpit of a tactical; the war has begun!

To get Eternal Silence, simply follow the instructions here. And be sure to drop by the Eternal Silence Forums afterwords to let us know what you think!

NEWS UPDATES
Unable to connect to any ES Servers?

Lately we have received reports that players are unable to connect to any Eternal Silence servers.

We have a fix confirmed to work by several people including yours truly.
Please visit this thread for a description of the fix.
You can also download an executable which will do it for you. Source code can be found here Read More


2 comments | Write Comment

Posted by Kage Musha on Mar 12, 2012, 11:32 pm
Eternal Silence now FREE on Steam

Space Fans,

Valve has allowed Eternal Silence to be 100% free to play! Previously you had to own a Source game before you could start playing Source mods, but now you can download Eternal Silence through Steam immediately!


How to Get Eternal Silence FREE in Two Easy Steps

1) Download and install Steam by clicking this download link, or by visiting the Steam...

Read More

4 comments | Write Comment

Posted by ◄GMan► on Jul 5, 2011, 06:23 pm
Official ES Game Day To Be Held Saturdays, 21 GMT

Pilots!

Official Eternal Silence Game Day:
Based on the results of the poll held in this thread, we've decided to make Saturdays, 21:00 GMT, the Official Eternal Silence Game Day. You can be sure to find others playing at this time, so be sure to join up for a night/evening/day/morning of intense Eternal Silence matches! (The first game day is in just 15 hours!)

Servers:
It's come to our attention that a few of the servers for Eternal Silence are slightly ...

Read More

8 comments | Write Comment

Posted by ◄GMan► on Jun 18, 2011, 05:48 am
Join us to gather footage for the trailer!

Good day pilots!


Sorry to keep you waiting! It took us a little while to find the right server, time etc. but it is all settled now.

The recording for the epic trailer will start:

June 25, 2011 Saturday

21 pm (CET Germany, Spain, France, Norway)
20 pm (GMT England, Portugal)
15 pm (EST Florida, New York, New Jersey)
12 pm (PST California, Oregon, Washington)

Our Co-Project Lead Kage Musha set up a new server for the whole event
Server name: ES Film Set
IP: 88.159.158.6:27112
Password:...

Read More

1 comment | Write Comment

Posted by Johny on Jun 15, 2011, 06:24 pm